Polaris Pro Riders

Author   Comment  
pattyballs

Reply with quote  #1 
Hey All,

So I am still new to the Outlaw but took it out and ran it hard this past weekend.  I had a blast and it ripped through the mud and put a big grin on me the whole day, unfortunately I paid for it Monday as I was hurting in was I have never hurt before lol.  As it sits right now, it is a completely stock 06' Outlaw 500.  It did have ITP Mudlites but those have been replaced with Tusk Voltage.  I was very pleased with just about all aspects of the quad but did find the thumb throttle annoying and even had to pause a couple times to let my thumb rest lol. 

Couple of Items I am interested in, but need some direction:

Some sort of spedo
New Grips
Thumb throttle options?

Also, it is currently covered in caked up mud lol, any suggestions as to the best way to get it off? 

Thanks in advanced for the help.

Pat
pattyballs

Reply with quote  #2 
Also interested in some Aluminum Heel Guards powdered black.
TxOutlawRider

Reply with quote  #3 
A good place to start is to set up the suspension for your weight.  The manual will tell you how to set the spring preload.   As for the thumb throttle, sometimes just rotating it a little can make a huge difference in the comfort.

Id recommend you look into Trailtech for the speedometer setup, they have some nice setups with allot of other features.

Me personally, I like the Oury grips on my quad, super soft and cheap.   I know everyone has their preference on grips. 

"Outlaws are the Chuck Norris of the quad world."
pattyballs

Reply with quote  #4 
Thanks TX, didn't know you can adjust the position of the thumb throttle, will check that out.  Also, I am a big guy(280), so I will definitely look into adjusting the suspension although it seemed to be fine.  With the trail tech, do they make a mount for the stock bars?  And I will definitely look into Oury Grips.  Thanks for the quick response!
redpred

SITE OWNER
Reply with quote  #5