Compression test cold...140 psi
Added teaspoon of oil as per manual.... 160 psi
Valve clearances
Inlet left 0.20mm
Inlet right 0.18mm
Exhaust left 0.24mm
Exhaust right 0.26mm
Cleaned air filter
Checked carb "bellow" and cleaned the carb and all good.
If Im honest Im stuck, and before I romove the head and check the valve condition I was hoping you guys could give me the heads up on something slightly easier to sort out.
Cheers
Clive

Reply with quote  #2 
I'm not a preddy expert by any means, but if your compression is that good, I don't think its anything internal causing your misfire.
  Does it only do it when you accelerate?  Might check your plug cap and coil wire (and even test the coil).  Does it make a difference if the engine is warm or cold?  Does it make any difference if you turn on the choke while accelerating?  Do you have any leaks in the intake boot?

"Outlaws are the Chuck Norris of the quad world."
Sharpthinker

Reply with quote  #3 
I havent checked the intake boot, so thats a good shout.
The plug and gap are fine
How would i test the coil?

She starts and ticks over fine, when shes warm and i use the choke she starts to bog down.
Its when she gets to about 2000 rpm and above she just misfires without any power at all, but never cuts out.

Reply with quote  #4 
I don't have the test specs for the coil but I'm sure someone here will have them, then its just a matter of testing them an ohmmeter.
  Also, do you have the airbox lid on, and is it tight?  Those CV carbs can be finicky about that.  They'll idle ok but start to break up with a little throttle. 
The easiest way I know to test for a leak in the boot is to spray some cleaner or starting fluid around the carb and boot while its running and see if the engine changes speed. 

"Outlaws are the Chuck Norris of the quad world."
ORION

Site Geographical Custodian
Reply with quote  #5